owlfreelancer

From
San Diego
the fastest way you can get better at halo is to check out my youtube channel. my channels name is owlfreelancer. i do amazing commentaries and gameplays and if you want to up your gameplay to the next level this is an opportunity you can't miss

Since I started playing Halo I have constantly wanted to get better. I have read articles, watched videos, watched the MLG tournaments talked to my friends about it. However the best way in my opinion is to play consistently.

I would also recommend playing in the MLG or Slayer Pro playlists. Get good with the main weapons, or the weapons you spawn with. Once you have mastered those weapons you can move on, clearly you don't always have rockets -besides they aren't really hard to use.

Though you have good videos, and people may learn some tricks their skill will not increase for say with a specific weapon and in the end that's what differentiates a good from a bad player.
-LoyalServant

no offense but I would put money down that you are only good against bad kids....

Best way to get better at halo is to play the campaigns and learn to shoot, or play other FPS games and get the basics......

playing bad kids will make you `think`you are good but in reality your most likely a bad kid to the all us

If you want to get good at Halo in general I wouldn't start with Halo 4. Halo 4 has the heaviest amount of aim assist etc. Ironically the hardest MP Halo was the first one. The next best would be Halo 3 or Halo 2 Vista. The Halo Reach Anniversary playlist was good because it knocks out the AA's and the pistol is decent.

Headshots are key to Halo so when you get comfortable play some Swat. There is no longer a Slayer Pro in Halo 4, it was removed.

I have played halo since 2001, any skill i have at halo came from years of playing the game